‘Supergirl’ Season 5 on Disc Sept. 8

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment will release Supergirl: The Complete Fifth Season on Blu-ray Disc and DVD Sept. 8. The season’s 19 episodes are available now for digital purchase.

In the CW’s show’s fifth season, Supergirl (Melissa Benoist) confronts a shadowy organization called Leviathan, while National City becomes enthralled by an addictive new virtual reality program. Meanwhile, Lex Luthor (Jon Cryer) returns as a global hero thanks to the “Crisis on Infinite Earths” crossover with the CW’s other superhero shows.

The cast also includes Chyler Leigh, Katie McGrath, Jesse Rath, Nicole Maines, Azie Tesfai, Andrea Brooks, Julie Gonzalo, Staz Nair, Mehcad Brooks and David Harewood.

Subscribe HERE to the FREE Media Play News Daily Newsletter!

Home video extras include deleted scenes, a gag reel and highlights from the DC TV 2019 San Diego Comic-Con panels.

The Blu-ray will also include a limited-edition bonus disc that includes all five “Crisis” crossover episodes, plus six “Crisis” featurettes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

nineteen + sixteen =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.