‘Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker’ to Debut Early May 4 on Disney+

The final chapter of the Skywalker saga, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, will begin streaming two months early on Disney+ May 4 in honor of the day known by fans as “Star Wars Day.” For the first time ever, fans will be able to stream the complete nine-part Skywalker saga in one place, according to the studio.

Lucasfilm and director J.J. Abrams joined forces once again to deliver Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, the climactic chapter in the Skywalker saga, bringing the struggle to restore peace and freedom to the galaxy to a conclusion.

The film stars Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Anthony Daniels, Naomi Ackie, Domhnall Gleeson, Richard E. Grant, Lupita Nyong’o, Keri Russell, Joonas Suotamo, Kelly Marie Tran, Ian McDiarmid and Billy Dee Williams.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker joins Disney+’s May 4 line-up including the premiere of the eight-episode documentary series “Disney Gallery: The Mandalorian” and the series finale of the animated series “Star Wars: The Clone Wars.”

Follow us on Instagram

In addition to new content offerings, Disney+ will also honor the artistry of “Star Wars” with a week-long concept art takeover on the service. Each film and series’ artwork will be updated May 4 to feature its original concept paintings from Star Wars: A New Hope to “The Mandalorian.” The updated art will feature work from artists such as Ralph McQuarrie and Academy Award-winning artist, author and production designer Doug Chiang. On the Disney+ home screen, the animated “Star Wars” brand tile, viewable on web and connected TV devices, will be upgraded with a new animation that honors the signature hyperspace jump.

Subscribe HERE to the FREE Media Play News Daily Newsletter!

In the Netherlands, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker will launch on Disney+ May 5 due to the Memorial Day holiday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

five × 4 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.