RLJ Releasing ‘NOS4A2: Season 1’ on Disc Oct. 22

RLJ Releasing ‘NOS4A2: Season 1’ on Disc Oct. 22

RLJ Entertainment, a subsidiary of AMC Networks, will release the first season of the AMC TV series “NOS4A2” on Blu-ray Disc and DVD Oct. 22.

Based on the bestselling novel by Joe Hill, the horror series stars Zachary Quinto, Ashleigh Cummings, Ólafur Darri Ólafsson and Ebon Moss-Bachrach.

In “NOS4A2,” Vic McQueen (Cummings) is a gifted young woman who discovers she has a supernatural ability to find lost things. Charlie Manx (Quinto) is a supernatural villain who feeds off the souls of children and then deposits what remains of them into Christmasland — a twisted place of Manx’s imagination where every day is Christmas Day and unhappiness is against the law. Vic strives to defeat Manx and rescue his victims — without losing her mind or falling victim to him herself.

Subscribe HERE to the FREE Media Play News Daily Newsletter!

The NOS4A2: Season 1 DVD and Blu-ray will include several featurettes:

  • “A Look at the Series”;
  • “Meet the Characters”;
  • “Becoming Charlie Manx”;
  • “The Making of NOS4A2”;
  • “Adapting the Book”;
  • “The Rules of NOS4A2”;
  • “Joe Hill on the Themes and Inspirations of NOS4A2”;
  • “Joe Hill’s Show and Tell.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen + 15 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.