News

Netflix Bringing Back ‘Tudum’ Fandom Events

Apparently reports about Netflix scuttling its Tudum fan website were incomplete. Last year, the Tudum global virtual event garnered more than 25 million views across 184 countries. It is returning this year on Sept. 24 with five events across four continents in 24 hours.

Tudum: A Netflix Global Fan Event 2022 (named after the sound when the Netflix app launches) aims to offer exclusive news, never-before-seen footage, content trailers, and first looks, as well as interviews with the streamer’s biggest stars and creators for its 100 most-popular shows.

The marketing event’s schedule includes:

  • At 11 a.m. KST (7 p.m. PT Sept. 23), Tudum kicks off with an exciting show out of Korea.
  • At 11 a.m. IST (10:30 p.m. PT Sept. 23), fans will be treated to a fun look at what’s ahead from India.
  • At 10 a.m. PT, fans will get exclusive news from our shows, movies and games coming out of the United States and Europe, as well as an additional event which previews the great entertainment coming from Latin America. 
  • At 1 p.m. JST Sept 25 (9 p.m. PT Sept. 24), Netflix stars from Japan will close out Tudum with a celebration of Japanese entertainment.

While the Tudum marketing event continues, the brand’s website remains a question mark. Following Netflix’s disappointing first-quarter fiscal results, which involved the first net subscriber loss in 10 years, the streamer announced staffing cuts, which included within the 10-person Tudum staff.

Netflix at the time said it wasn’t shuttering Tudum, calling the platform, “an important priority for the company.”

Tudum.com/event will be available across Netflix YouTube channels in a number of different languages.

Subscribe HERE to the FREE Media Play News Daily Newsletter!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

1 × 2 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.