Max Original Series ‘Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin’ to Debut July 28

The HBO Max Original series “Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin” will debut its 10-episode season on July 28 with three episodes. Two new episodes will follow on Aug. 4 and 11, with the final three episodes debuting Aug. 18.
Executive produced and written by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa (“Riverdale,” “Chilling Adventures of Sabrina”) and co-executive produced and written by Lindsay Calhoon Bring (“Chilling Adventures of Sabrina”), the dark, coming-of-age, horror-tinged drama is set miles away from Rosewood, but within the existing “Pretty Little Liars” universe — in a new town, with a new generation of “Little Liars.”
In the series, 20 years ago, a series of tragic events almost ripped the blue-collar town of Millwood apart. Now, in present day, a disparate group of teen girls — a brand-new set of “Little Liars” — find themselves tormented by an unknown Assailant and made to pay for the secret sin committed by their parents two decades ago, as well as their own. 

Subscribe HERE to the FREE Media Play News Daily Newsletter!

The series stars Bailee Madison, Chandler Kinney, Zaria, Malia Pyles and Maia Reficco as the new generation of “Liars.” The series also stars Mallory Bechtel, Sharon Leal, Elena Goode, Lea Salonga, Eric Johnson and Alex Aiono.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

fourteen + five =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.