DEG Announces New Board of Directors; Jim Wuthrich Named Chairman

DEG: The Digital Entertainment Group on Sept. 8 announced its incoming board of directors and additional new member companies in the growing direct-to-consumer video segment.

New DEG members include A+E Networks, Amazon’s Prime Video, Disney+, ESPN+, FilmRise, Peacock and ZOO Digital. A+E Networks, Amazon Prime Video, Disney+, ESPN+ and Peacock are also represented on DEG’s D2C Alliance Steering Committee.

New board members to serve for the 2020-21 fiscal year (Aug. 1 – July 31) include Jeremy Settle of AT&T, Rebecca Heap of Comcast Corp., Michael Bonner of NBCUniversal and Dan Cohen of ViacomCBS.

Subscribe HERE to the FREE Media Play News Daily Newsletter!

A+E Networks, Disney and Xperi are member companies newly represented on the DEG Board. A+E Networks is represented on the board by Mark Garner, Disney is represented by Alisa Bowen, and Xperi is represented by Bill Neighbors. Neighbors is one of two special board advisors. These appointed, non-voting seats are open to DEG member companies not currently eligible for the board, including associate and affiliate members.

The officers of the DEG board were elected to a two-year term in 2020 and will continue to serve through July 2022. Officers include chair Jim Wuthrich of Warner Bros. Home Entertainment & Games; vice chair Dan Cohen of ViacomCBS Global Distribution Group; CFO Andrea Downing of PBS Distribution; secretary Rick Hack of Intel; and chair emeritus Matt Strauss of Peacock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

two × five =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.