News

Amazon Prime Video to Bow First Two Episodes of ‘The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power’ Sept. 1-2

Amazon Prime Video Aug. 16 confirmed that the first two episodes of original series “The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power” will premiere on Sept. 1-2 (time zone dependent). The rest of the episodes will follow a weekly, single-episode rollout. The episodes will launch at the same time around the world. The finale of the eight-episode first season will air on Oct. 14.

The series aims to bring to screens for the very first time the heroic legends of the fabled Second Age of Middle-earth’s history. The storyline is set thousands of years before the events of J.R.R. Tolkien’s novels and Warner Bros. Pictures’ “The Hobbit” and “The Lord of the Rings” movie franchises.

Subscribe HERE to the FREE Media Play News Daily Newsletter!

Week One Episodes 1 & 2 Timings:
6 p.m. PDT // Thursday, Sept. 1
9 p.m. EDT // Thursday, Sept. 1
2 a.m. U.K. // Friday, Sept. 2
3 a.m. CEST // Friday, Sept. 2
5:30 a.m. IST // Friday, Sept. 2
10 a.m. JST // Friday, Sept. 2
11 a.m. AU // Friday, Sept. 2
1 p.m. NZ // Friday, Sept. 2

Week Two Timings Through to Season Finale:
9 p.m. PDT // Thursdays
12 a.m. EDT // Fridays
1 a.m. Brazil // Fridays
5 a.m. U.K. // Fridays
6 a.m. CEST // Fridays
9:30 a.m. IST // Fridays
1 p.m. JST // Fridays
2 p.m. AU // Fridays
4 p.m. NZ // Fridays

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

18 + three =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.