‘Adventure Time’ Complete Series DVD Due April 30

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment will release Cartoon Network’s Adventure Time: The Complete Collection April 30, a 22-DVD set that includes all 238 episodes of the animated show and a new bonus disc.

The series follows the adventures of a boy named Finn (voiced by Jeremy Shada) and his dog Jake (John DiMaggio) in the post-apocalyptic Land of Ooo.

The collectible packaging will include a 25-page storybook featuring a centerpiece pop-up with custom illustrations showcasing the show’s characters.

Exclusive extras include “Sonic Sounds From Ooo,” a 13-minute featurette about the show’s music; “Farewell Tour,” a retrospective with the show’s creators and cast; animatics; music videos; live performances from the cast and friends of the series at San Diego Comic-Con; and the “Diamonds and Lemons” Minecraft episode. The DVD set will also include bonus material from previous DVD releases.

A soundtrack featuring 160 songs spanning the entire series will be available for digital download and streaming May 3. In addition, the multi-format Shmow-zow! The Ultimate Soundtrack Box Set will be available for preorder starting May 3 and will include vinyl, CD, cassette and a custom illustration by Mondo.

Cartoon Network is commemorating the 2010-18 show with a fan-generated music video for the theme song “Come Along With Me.” Created in collaboration with the nonprofit The Art of Elysium, the project encouraged youth and teens to use their own individual artistic creativity to animate more than 1,200 different cels that were joined to animated the video.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

3 × two =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.